An election for members of the IACN's board takes place at the annual meeting and members are elected for a period of one year. The board consists of five members and five alternatives. The board is appointed as following:

1) one representative from the University of Akureyri and its cooperative institutions;
2) three representatives from other public institutions;
3) one representative of private parties and others that do not fit categories 1 or 2;
4) deputies.

Current Board members:

Petur Asgeirsson Brynhildur Davidsdottir sthildur Sturludttir new Eyjolfur Gudmundsson Katrin Bjorg Rikardsdottir Thorsteinn Gunnarsson
Pétur Ásgeirsson
SAO for Iceland
Director of Arctic Affairs
Brynhildur Davíðsdóttir
Professor, University of Iceland
Representative of public institutions
Ásthildur Sturludóttir
Mayor of Akureyri
Eyjólfur Guðmundsson
University of Akureyri
Katrín Björg Ríkarðsdóttir
Directorate of Equality
Þorsteinn Gunnarsson
Former Head of Division, Rannís
Former rector of University of Akureyri 
Susan AudnaTTO  Egill r Nelsson
Susan Christianen
TTO Iceland
Business Development Manager
Egill Thor Níelsson

Senior Adviser




















Designed & hosted by Arctic Portal